TAG: Who am I?

I haven’t posted for a while because we had LOADS of exams, and I couldn’t think of any ideas.

This is from my friend, Rose. This is her blog, Rose’s blog. Check it out – show her some love!

I completed the Myer Briggs 16 Personality Test. I am apparently the ISTP – T – The Virtuoso – an ‘Explorer’. There are four main groups:

  • I am 57% INTROVERTED over EXTRAVERTED – ‘Introverted individuals prefer solitary activities and get exhausted by social interaction. They tend to be quite sensitive to external stimulation (e.g. sound, sight or smell) in general.’


  • I am 53% OBSERVANT over INTUITIVE – ‘Observant individuals are highly practical, pragmatic and down-to-earth. They tend to have strong habits and focus on what is happening or has already happened.’


  • I am 83% THINKING over FEELING – ‘Thinking individuals focus on objectivity and rationality, prioritizing logic over emotions. They tend to hide their feelings and see efficiency as more important than cooperation.’ Basically I’m not empathetic!!


  • I am 80% PROSPECTIVE over JUDGING – ‘Prospecting individuals are very good at improvising and spotting opportunities. They tend to be flexible, relaxed nonconformists who prefer keeping their options open.’


  • I am 87% TURBULENT over ASSERTIVE – ‘Turbulent individuals are self-conscious and sensitive to stress. They are likely to experience a wide range of emotions and to be success-driven, perfectionistic and eager to improve.’

I am an Aquarius. Facts:

  • Symbol:

    This slideshow requires JavaScript.

  • Element: Air


  • Ruler: (Modern) Uranus, (Ancient) Saturn


Also, Rose – aren’t you talking about the Aztec Legend of the Five Suns:

The first sun was known as Four Water. In this age, the gods created humans from ashes and gave them acorns for food. This age was ruled by Chalchiuhtlicue, the water goddess and came to an end when the world was engulfed by floods. Some people where saved by being transformed into fish.

The second sun was known as Four Jaguar. The people of this age were said to be monstrous and giants were alive in the time of this one. It was ruled by Tezcatlipoca and came to an end when the sun fell from the sky and set the world ablaze. With no light, the remaining people were eaten by jaguars.

The third age was known as Four Rain and was ruled by Tlaloc. This age came to an end when fire and gravel rained down from the sky and set the land ablaze. Some people were saved by being changed into birds.

The forth sun and age was known as Four Wind and was ruled by Quetzalcoatl. This age came to an end when a great hurricane raged across the land and blew the people off the face of the world. Some people survived by being changed into monkeys and scattering themselves in the forests and mountains.

The fifth and final sun is known as Four Movement and is ruled by Nanahuatzin. This era came into being when the god of the age threw himself into a fire to become the sun. However “at first he was motionless, and so the other gods sacrificed their blood to provide him with the energy for his celestial movement.”People were created when Quetzalcoatl journeyed to the underworld to recover the remains of humans from the previous suns. On his way back, he was forced into a battle with the Death Lord, and the bones broke. Upon returning the realm of gods, he had the earth goddess Cihuacoatl grind the bones into meal. Finally, he sprinkled the remains with blood from his penis to create a new race of humans. The fifth sun will come to an end when the sun no longer receives enough blood to continue his course, and the world will be destroyed by earthquakes.

However, there are some problems concerning the Five Suns. First, there seems to be no promise of renewal or hope of restoration in the Aztec’s eschatology. Also, not all sources agree on which sun came first. Occasional variations pop up here and there. The previously given order is from the Codex Chimalpopoca, and seems to have been the commonly accepted order.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s